STN Short Story Contest Entry

2 thoughts on “STN Short Story Contest Entry

  1. Sean says:

    I really liked it! There were a lot of nice shots and some clever editing transitioning from the past to the present. I spoke to me a lot too since it sort of felt like my current circumstances.

    If I’ve got it right, the younger sister pretty much only spent time with her big sister and once the older sister left (presumably to college or some such), fell into a deep depression and closed off? And now at the end we’re seeing opening up and expanding her horizons by making her own friends and not being so dependent on her sister?

    Were you the friend she made?

    Like

    1. C.C. says:

      Thank you. Yes, I was the new friend that she made, and you were correct, which I’m glad since that means we were able to convey what we needed. I hope that it makes sense to the judges and that it’s an acceptable interpretation to the phrase “Late Bloomer.”

      Like

Leave a Reply

