In the Bedroom: C.C. and Lelouch

I was going to go to sleep because it’s 2AM but then I realized that I wanted to talk about something more, so I settled on C.C. and Lelouch and the subject of sex. Because why the hell not?

Although Lelouch was not the first boyfriend she had, C.C. did not have sex with any of the previous men – as well as woman – that she met before she got together with Lelouch. And the reason for that was because she just never really felt in love with everyone – which means that the C.C. in this story at least is not only pansexual but demisexual as well, which…may or may not be a contradiction in itself but I’m going to pretend that it’s not. And because it’s somewhat difficult to maintain a genuine emotional bond with someone when you’re a teenager – not impossible, but difficult – she refrained. Which may have also contributed to fracturing her relations with those people of the past.

Lelouch didn’t – obviously – because he fell in love with C.C. sometime around freshman and/or sophomore year (I can’t remember which and my notes are…somewhere not here) and he didn’t really feel like pimping himself out and being a man-whore. So I guess you could say that their first time was with each other, although for some reason, I’m uncomfortable with that. Actually. Now that I think about it, I think it would better suit this story – as well as the characters – if it was so that C.C. and Lelouch have slept with other people before they got together. Though Lelouch ended up feeling terribly regretful, while C.C. became somewhat disillusioned about love.

So yeah. C.C. and Lelouch had some – not much – experience when they finally got together. Um… I mean, during college, which is when they were starting to date, there was some friction – and not in a good way – because that was when they were out of the small pond that they were in and had been put into a lake for the first time, and as big fish which had once been accustomed to a stagnant pond, their interests did wander here and there, but only for brief lengths of time. That’s not to say that they loved each other any less. They were just curious and wanted to explore. It’s natural to want to explore something new that’s been given to you.

After they moved in together, the bedroom did become less of a magical place than what it used to be – i.e. there were one or two occasions where Lelouch was turned off by, sorry to say it, C.C.’s retainer. I don’t know about you, but watching someone pull out a spit-covered retainer isn’t exactly the hottest turn-on – but at the same time, the frequency did increase. It just became…less special and meaningful, I suppose, though that’s a tad too strong of a word for my comfort. Meaningful, I mean. It still held meaning for both of them; they weren’t going around sleeping with other people, they were faithful to each other after that bumpy road of the first two years of college, but, um… They took it for granted, I guess, is the correct phrase.

They were quite frisky, mind you, and rather adventurous. Both found out things about themselves that they hadn’t known before. But that stopped when C.C. left Lelouch to marry Schneizel. Which then opened a new chapter in the book of sexual escapades.

Beyond occasionally servicing Schneizel, C.C. never initiated anything on her own or participated in anything remotely sexual with her husband. During his drug habit, Lelouch did consider pimping himself out, but before he could, he managed to scrounge up some money for his high. Of course, after the Weiss Ritter adopted him, he did sleep around a bit in an attempt to erase C.C. and replace her with someone else. That failed spectacularly; he only felt emptier inside after each time. That’s not to say that he slept with Shirley though; though Lelouch lied to her, he lied to her for her sake. He knew he didn’t love her and that he was using her, and to sleep with her would be the ultimate act of evil because she’d misunderstand in…every possible scenario. So he just said that he was waiting until marriage when in fact, he’d popped his cherry over ten years ago.

And now, with their reunion, C.C. and Lelouch are practicing abstinence. Not on purpose. They just don’t really feel a need to have sex. They don’t have to reaffirm anything through physical contact, they just know and have faith. Obviously, there are hugs, and there are kisses, but to say that they engage in coitus is… I’m rather hesitant to say yes because I have this weird feeling in my gut that the answer is no. Part of the reason is because I’m afraid that people will pervert it all and say that they’re only together for physical reasons, which is in no way true. Another part of it is just that… It just doesn’t feel right. Like I can’t imagine it. It’s weird, but I can’t imagine them sleeping together. With Chapter 6, it was pretty easy, but it’s just not happening. I don’t know if that’s just me or what, but I’ve been considering putting in anything sexual – or even a hint of – in later chapters, and I remember talking it over with Sabrina, but it’s never happened, and I don’t think it’s going to.

C.C. still has her retainer, and Lelouch still has his glasses at night in place of his contact lenses, even after all of these years, and they still cuddle and all that good shit but the sexual part of their romance has…slowed down considerably to the point where it actually may be frozen. Like I’m sure they’re physically attracted to each other as well as emotionally, it’s just… I mean, if you can think of them having sex, please, tell me what you’re imaging them doing. Maybe it’s just the limits of my imagination.

2 thoughts on “In the Bedroom: C.C. and Lelouch

  1. Sean says:

    I realized that I never commented on this one when I meant to. Sorry about that. I guess it may not matter now, but I still wanted to say something.

    Anyway, I thought this was an interesting bit of insight. Only bit of note that I’d think would be in contention was that Lelouch said he hadn’t been with anyone since C.C. left him, though you could always chalk that up to lying or adjusting details down the line for what fits the narrative.

    The note about the retainer is actually rather funny I thought. That note about “servicing” Schneizal was actually somewhat creepy to read given their whole relationship.

    I’m not sure that I can’t see them wanting to sleep together after reuniting ever. It certainly wouldn’t make sense given the situation with Leopold around along with everyone else. That would just become awkward or dangerous if caught. And even if they did, I wouldn’t imagine it would be like that first time together when they were reunited. Probably something slower and more intimate, which probably all sounds stupid yet that’s how I tended to think on it.

    Like

    1. C.C. says:

      Oh, I…actually forgot that he had said that. That he hadn’t been with anyone since he and C.C. had broken up, I mean.

      I don’t think what you said sounds stupid. You’re probably right if anything. Honestly it may just be my sexuality sitting in the driver’s seat which is why it’s not easy for me to. I suppose they would want to what with their needs.

      Like

Leave a Reply

